Millinery Mayhem Session#10 - Large Spiral Crinoline Brim - (Neil Grigg)

Millinery Mayhem Session#10 - Large Spiral Crinoline Brim - (Neil Grigg)

  • $ 75.00
    translation missing: en.products.product.unit_price_label translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 

Only 9 left!

B Unique Millinery's 48Hr Millinery Mayhem.

4 hr virtual session while you are at home and in your hat making space.

*** these sessions will NOT be recorded ***

These workshops will be limited to 15 people to ensure we can maintain a level interaction. If we have a large demand - additional sessions will be scheduled. This also maybe run in other time zones.

Anyone can join this virtually using Zoom, with plans to run these in each of B Unique Millinery's major Regions - Asia/Pacific (this one), North America and EMEA (Europe, Middle East, Africa).

Chance to test Zoom working correctly prior will also be available.

Attendees to this class will also have access to our 48hr separate breakout room.

About Neil

Neil started making hats for theatre productions in the mid 1970’s while at Uni and gradually increased his knowledge working with both Betty Viazim (theatre) and Jenifer Nairn (fashion) …..  as well as a stint at Opera Australia …. and the good old trial and error approach in these early stages.

With over 40 yrs working in Millinery - Neil has seen many fashion changes and dressed everyone from Crown Princess Mary of Denmark to our own Queen of the track , Gay Waterhouse.

David Jones carried his label for over 20 yrs and many boutiques all across Australia have carried his hats and headpieces over the years.

About the Workshop

Large Spiral  crinoline brim.


    Contact Details: +61 7 5494 9299 or Mob +61 419 511 799

    Format:

    Date: Sunday 22nd November

    AU AEST - 8:00 pm - 12:00 am (Qld)

    AU ADST - 9:00 pm - 1:00 am

    UK Time - 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

    USA West Coast - 2:00 am - 6:00 am

    USA East Coast - 5:00 am - 9:00 am

                                                       '''''''''''''''''''''''''''

    SUPPLIES

    • Large even brim block, probably 4-5 “ width from head fit to edge….small or large droop depending on taste.
    • about 5 m of  light brim wire
    • at least 4 m of 2 and a half  to  3 inch  wide crinoline……plain or fancy to taste…….any colour ( 4” wide can be ironed narrower if 3” not available )
    • at least 1/2 m of Tulle in a matching colour to bind the wire. (

      preferably bridal TULLE by the meter….you need the full width and about 1/2 m in the desired colour to cut and use

    • florist tape in matching or light colour.

    • Matching head ribbon

      TOOLS

    • Sewing Kits, needles,  PINS , thimble etc
    • matching thread
    • craft glue
    • scissors, wire cutters or pliers
    • iron, pressing cloths



    We Also Recommend