B Unique with Eva Foam Flowers / Hello Hibiscus - 24th Sept - [Diane Shagott]

  • $ 65.00
    translation missing: en.products.product.unit_price_label translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 

Only 8 left!

B Unique Millinery's Virtual Workshop Series.

3 hr virtual session while you are at home and in your hat making space.

*** these sessions will NOT be recorded ***

This workshop will be limited to ensure we can maintain a level interaction. If we have a large demand - additional sessions will be scheduled. This also maybe run in other time zones.

Anyone can join this virtually using Zoom, with plans to run these in each of B Unique Millinery's major Regions - Asia/Pacific (this one), North America and EMEA (Europe, Middle East, Africa).

Chance to test Zoom working correctly prior will also be available.

About Di !!

Diane is an American milliner from Marco Island Fl .. Diane’s hats are marketed as Hats to Di For.

Working with clients to design custom pieces for the “ladies who lunch” crowd is her specialty.

Growing up in Louisville KY gave Diane an early appreciation for fabulous head-wear and lead her to study of millinery almost 15 years ago

Objective:

In this online, interactive, live training, Diane will show and allow you to discover EVA foam as an excellent and cost effective way to make a big impact in creating flowers. Lightweight, humidity resistant and available in a wide variety of colors, EVA foam can be customized in color and manipulated into a variety of flowers. Whether used as a trim for a hat or the entire focus of a headpiece, an EVA foam flower can versatile addition to your millinery bag of skills.

We’ll focus on the hibiscus, a simple flower to learn the skills of painting and tinting, shrinking and shaping the petals, and assembling the flower. We’ll also create another in a larger scale to discover supporting the petals for greater impact. Other flower patterns provided and demonstrated.

Achievement:

Gain an understanding of the nature of EVA foam and its reaction to heat and tension. Learn to paint or tint the material to create beautiful lightweight flowers that are customizable to meet your customer’s vision.

Contact Details: + 61 7 5494 9299 or Mob + 61 419 511 799

Format:

Date: Thursday 24th Sept

US East Coast: 4pm - 8pm

US West Coast: 1pm - 5pm

AU EST: 6am - 10am (Friday 25th Sept)

UK: 9pm - 1:00am (Friday 25th Sept)