Millinery Mayhem Session#4 - Creating a Small Top Hat Block - (Neil Grigg)

Millinery Mayhem Session#4 - Creating a Small Top Hat Block - (Neil Grigg)

  • $ 75.00
    translation missing: en.products.product.unit_price_label translation missing: en.general.accessibility.unit_price_separator 

Only 11 left!

B Unique Millinery's 48Hr Millinery Mayhem.

4 hr virtual session while you are at home and in your hat making space.

*** these sessions will NOT be recorded ***

These workshops will be limited to 15 people to ensure we can maintain a level interaction. If we have a large demand - additional sessions will be scheduled. This also maybe run in other time zones.

Anyone can join this virtually using Zoom, with plans to run these in each of B Unique Millinery's major Regions - Asia/Pacific (this one), North America and EMEA (Europe, Middle East, Africa).

Chance to test Zoom working correctly prior will also be available.

Attendees to this class will also have access to our 48hr separate breakout room.

About Neil

Neil started making hats for theatre productions in the mid 1970’s while at Uni and gradually increased his knowledge working with both Betty Viazim (theatre) and Jenifer Nairn (fashion) …..  as well as a stint at Opera Australia …. and the good old trial and error approach in these early stages.

With over 40 yrs working in Millinery - Neil has seen many fashion changes and dressed everyone from Crown Princess Mary of Denmark to our own Queen of the track , Gay Waterhouse.

David Jones carried his label for over 20 yrs and many boutiques all across Australia have carried his hats and headpieces over the years.

About the Workshop

 Making a Mini Top Hat Brim Block ……the old fashioned way.


    Contact Details: +61 7 5494 9299 or Mob +61 419 511 799

    Format:

    Date: Saturday 21st November

    AU AEST - 3:30 pm - 7:30 pm (Qld)

    AU ADST - 4:30 pm - 8:30 pm

    UK Time - 5:30 am - 9:30 am

    USA West Coast - 9:30 pm - 1:30 am (Fri 20th November)

    USA East Coast - 12:30 am - 4:30 am


    SUPPLIES

    • offcut of pari sisal straw brim …..3-4 “ wide and at least 30’ long…..any colour.
    • approximately the same amount of straw, or a little more, to reinforce……can be in much smaller pieces……not necessary to be  in the same colour.
    • Brim wire

     TOOLS

    • wire cutters, pliers
    • Florist tape
    • Pencil, pen or tailor’s chalk
    • Sewing Kit - Thread, Needles ,pins ,scissors,  thimble etc
    • Tape measure
    • An even brim block….slight droop but not too steep…..at least 3 ‘ from headline to brim edge …..flat is ok but not recommended.
    • iron, pressing cloths

     Stiffen solution…..to be used after the workshop.

     

     


    We Also Recommend